Work work work

Yes everyone it is that time again. After being on a work hiatus due to my first child being born, it is time for this mom to start looking for a job again. Yes I do dread going back to work since it has been very nice to be able to stay at home and take care of this little guy. However, we live in California where the rent is high and the salaries are low. How are moms able to stay at home and just be moms? One of many questions that wanders in my head as I try to schedule interviews and find care for my son with a trusted family member at the same time. I try not to have too many questions crowd my head nowadays since they do have the tendency to drive me mad with worry.

One day I do hope to stay at home and just be a mom. Yes that will also bring on a new set of sacrifices that will come my way. For me there is no better job than to stay at home and raise children, cook some lunch and dinner and snacks for the family, plan activities, be part of the PTA maybe? Who knows… maybe one day God willing. My crazzzy life 069

Leave a Reply

