Today

Why did I ever get into this profession? I ask myself after messing up almost all my procedures today in my nursing career. I could have kept my marketing job, worked at a nice building and gotten paid good amounts of money. But instead I chose to voluntarily get vomited on, peed on, overworked and receive less money doing it. I love my job, I love my job. Today was one of those days, where every procedure had a mistake made by yours trully, there were too many patients piled into the waiting room waiting for nurses to see them and too much pressure from doctors to get the job done faster.  At the end of it, all I can really do is eat a veggie meal because of the fast (no comfort ice cream for me) and sit on the couch to reflect on the small moments in life that make a day like today more tolerable.

Now that the day has come to a close, I thank Thee oh Lord and I ask that the evening with the night may be undisturbed. Grant this to me oh Savior and save me. 

Summer '14 046

Leave a Reply

