Today

Today I woke up at 4:30 am to one of my cats throwing up, had to get up to clean it up before my husband got up to go to work at 5 am just to be a good wife and not have him step on cat throw up in the morning. As I walk into the bathroom for some spray the other cat decided to use the litter box leaving the wonderful smell of his cat presence everywhere. After completing my favorite 4:30 am clean up (insert sarcasm face here) of course I was too wired up to sleep so I finally fall asleep for an hour before my son wakes up for the day.

The whole day this 10 month old boy has been nothing but teething pains and complains driving me over the edge a few times making me wonder where all this joy is that people speak of when it comes to parenting. Fast forward hours, many meltdowns and a beer later, finally its bedtime for the little one and all I can say is, this day is finally over! Yes this was the day that God had made. I did not rejoice or was glad in it. But tomorrow is another day as they say, full of new experiences, joys and surprises, hopefully they don’t start at 4:30 am. Summer '14 022

2 thoughts on “Today

  1. Good heavens! Been there, done that, survived to tell the tale and write the book! Hang in there, dear. Some days are a misery, but better ones are coming.

    Fantastic shot, by the way…just the legs….perfect!

Leave a Reply

