Morning

  
This is how we all feel this morning. My oldest son is getting to a stage where he is cutting out an afternoon nap and since he is going to sleep by 7pm he is waking up earlier than usual. 

He has always been an early bird ever since he was born but now it’s 5am wake up calls for me. Dealing with a newborn during the night and waking up at 5am is not a recipie for a happy mother.

Solution… Give the oldest a glass of milk and some bread while attempting to explain that it’s still dark out and parents need to sleep. 

Does not seem to work with a 2 year old. 

So today as I attempt to make it through a birthday party and two kids by myself, coffee is my best friend. 

Since it would be too embarrassing to put an actual photo of my tired face today, I decided to put my tiered but yet very adorable infant so everyone can get an idea what I’m talking about.

Leave a Reply

