Changes

   
 
The hardest thing about seminary life is the part where you miss your family back home. Yes there is an occasional moment or two of loving living in NY, but in the end all our friends and family is back in CA. There are people that fit the criteria of potential friendship in a new place but in the end your true friends can’t ever be replaced. 

“At least we have each other,” my husband states. Yes that is true. As I watch my son riding away in Central Park and take in the magnificent fall that seems to surround you in NY, I think to myself… Family is all that matters. 

My hopes and wishes grow up with my boys and I hope that we will always be close. I hope my sons don’t hate me and I make good decisions for their lives. I hope…

Leave a Reply

