Owies 

  
As my son runs through the living room while I’m baking muffins I hear a horrific cry. He holds his ear and I know it’s a bad owie because he won’t stop crying. 

He tripped on a book and hit his ear on the edge of the coffee table. As I try to comfort my son I think that he is ok and there are no major wounds. Fast forward to 30 min later and he is walking around and I notice a red spot behind his ear. Yep he split open his skin with the edge of the coffee table.

The nurse in me comes out and to the bathroom we go to set up our sterile field and do some blood cleaning. 

“Owie, owie, owie,” yells my son. Yes it was an owie. His first hit my head and split something open owie. He is only two. The mother in me has to realize that boys will be boys and I am sure we will have plenty of owie a in the future.

Snif snif 

Leave a Reply

