Thanksgiving 

        
After rushing to the urgent care with my infat I knew this was going to be bad news thanksgiving after the doctor diagnosed him with croup. 

As I watch my little bear cub receiving his second inhalation treatment I loose it and start crying. He came into the world unexpectedly and every single memory of that horrific day came flashing back. All the stress came back of not being able to help him like I wanted, to make his pain go away, to have him smile at me. 

Yes this thanksgiving I spend in urgent care with my 4 month old son, and maybe I needed to have this experience to grow as a human.

Most of all tonight after finally getting home and finally having this little man sleep, I am truly thankful for my family and friends. All the people that support me and encourage me. That give me strength and laughter. I’m thankful for the health of my family and friends. I am thankful for life.

Enjoy your day everyone.

Leave a Reply

