Mother moment

  
“Honey do you need new clothes?” Asks my husband.

“No, I don’t think so,” I reply.

A few days later…

“Honey I think we need to get you some new clothes,” my husband states.

Hmmm what does that mean? I know I haven’t been looking that fantastic lately with a two year old and a 4 month old but really? 

“Do I really look that bad?” I reply.

“No no you look great but let’s just face it you live in sweats.” He bluntly states.

Hmmm that’s true also, but honestly for your own husband to make that statement is kinda eye opening. I’m sure I’m not the only one that has let their looks down the path of no make up, sweat pants, pony tail when having kids around and not working. After all who’s got time to care about your looks?

I could have gone all feminist on my husband and protested but instead I decided to look in the mirror and start making changes. Why not? Why not look good everyday like the French? After all I used to care a lot about my looks before kids. I used to work out regularly and eat from regular plates and not my sons plastic plates cause they are easier to reach. 

It is interesting that it took my sweet husband to say something (he’s really not the type to complain about looks) but here comes my transformation again. I’m deciding to care more about my appearance. To actually get dressed for the day…sweatpants don’t count. 

Leave a Reply

