New Year

As 2016 comes closer to its last days I hope with all my heart that people all over will look forward to 2017 as a new beginning. All those planner pages waiting to be filled up and more celebrations waiting to be enjoyed. I am sure there will be great sorrow at times followed by great joy. I always like to look back on New Years last year and compare it with now and just think about how I never would have guessed last year what 2016 would bring me. I could have never predicted events or where I’ll be on New Year’s Eve 2017. 

The only thing that I can predict is the cycle of the church. The services, prayers, fasting and Paschal Feast only to realize that it’s almost Advent again. It is the only thing that is certain, that stays the same, that brings me comfort. Everything else is the weather that passes through. 

Many blessings to all this coming year. 

Leave a Reply

