Handwork

Well folks I finally finished something. A washcloth. Although to expert knitters out there this may not seem like a big deal but to this newbie it is. I honestly stopped counting how many days it takes for me to finish a knitting project because I just get down thinking about it. Boredom, no time, no motivation, sleepy, lazy have all been my excuses to not finish projects. Am I the only one that finds this difficult to accomplish? Maybe handwork in our little homeschooling journey will not be our strong suit. I’d rather get dirty in the garden honestly. At the very least I did hope I was going to finish before Holy Week and did accomplish my goal. Horray!

Please share your motivation for handwork with me. Do you find it as difficult to complete one project? How do you keep doing it with small kids around that have such high needs all the time? 

Leave a Reply

