DIY: Deodorant

Today I wanted to share with you my deodorant recipe. Now just a note but natural deodorant still makes you sweat, but sweat it not an unnatural thing! This deodorant will not leave any white marks on your shirts and no you really do not smell after using it. You may sweat but you won’t smell! So here is what you need:

1/4 tsp essential oil

1/4 cup of cornstarch (can use arrowroot)

1/4 cup baking soda

1/2 cup of coconut oil

Combine all the ingredients and there you have it. I put mine in a jar and use a popsicle stick to put it on my armpits so my hands do not become oily. If you have a recipe that you use for deodorant please share it with me, I always like hearing different ingredients that can be used for one purpose.

Leave a Reply

